Header Ads Widget

Gov Sanwo-Olu Appoints New Permanent Secretaries (Full List)

The Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu has approved the appointment of seven new Permanent Secretaries in the Lagos State Public Service with immediate effect.  


A statement released by the Lagos State Head of Service, Mr. Hakeem Muri-Okunola, explained that the appointees were drawn mainly from the pool of qualified candidates, following the rigorous screening exercise of substantive Directors, which spanned over two months from November - December 2020, culminating in Mr. Governor’s final one on one interview of eligible candidates.


Muri-Okunola expressed confidence that the new appointees possess the qualities, competence and experience required to serve as Permanent Secretaries in the Lagos State Public Service.


He further noted that the deployment posts of the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries will be announced in due course


The appointees are:


i. EMOKPAE Olatokunbo - Director Fisheries, Ministry of Agriculture

ii OKE-OSANYINTOLU Zainab Oluwatoyin - Director Pharmaceutical Services, Ministry of Health

iii BOLARINWA, Kikelomo - Director Establishments, Office of Establishment & Training

iv SANUSI, Rukayat Alake - Director Administration & Human Resource, Debt Management Office

v ABOLAJI, Abayomi - Director of Education, Lagos State Technical & Vocational Education Board

vi SALAMI, Olubukola - Executive Secretary Judicial Service Commission

vii Engr. Femi DARAMOLA - General Manager, Public Works Corporation MoW&I

Post a Comment