Header Ads Widget

Egbe OBAYORI Obinrin Members Storm 2022 Ojude Oba

There is an Age Grade group in Ijebu called Egbe Obayori Obinrin Akile Ijebu, formerly known as “Ijebu-Regberegbe (Obinrin) 1977-1978-1979” They are the daughters born in the year 1977-1978 and 1979. It was operating underneath for at least 5 years under the coordination of Mrs Alawiye Nurat until Sunday 26-04-2015, at Alli Dodo Hotel, Obalende, Ijebu-Ode, when the Egbe decided to elect its Executive Committee members known as Iyalode-in-Council.

The historical event was part of the pre-requisite for the Official and Traditional recognition by His Royal Majesty, The Awujale and Paramount Ruler of Ijebuland, Oba (Dr.) Sikiru Kayode Adetona CFR.

The emergence of the Iyalode, Abiola Basanya and other executive members marked the beginning of a new dawn in the egbe.

Before those as mentioned earlier, the Egbe had set up an Electoral Committee known and referred to as “The AFOBAJES” in May 2019.

The committee was made up of the following women, as follows: (1) Mrs Oba Fausat O. - Chairman (2) Mrs Aawode Ibironke - Secretary (3) Miss Keshiro Afusat - Member (4) Mrs Bassey - Member (5) Mrs Adebayo Kemi - Member.

The committee was saddled with the responsibility of ushering in the new leadership for the egbe. The process ushered in the new face of Iyalode-in-Council.

The Iyalode-in-Council and the Executive Authority of the Egbe: (1) Alhaja Omolara Ajenifuja - Iyalode in Council (2) Teriba Atinuke Mojeed - Otun Iyalode Egbe (3) Alawiye Nurat - Eta Iyalode Egbe (4) Oba Fausat O. - Secretary (5) Bassey Abimbola  - Asst. Secretary (6) Akinyelu Olasimbo - Treasurer (7) Keshiro Afusat - Financial Sec. (8) Onabajo Ewaoluwatomi - P.R.O. (9) Awode Ibironke - Protocol (10) Saka Kehinde Asanotu - Social Sec. (11) Balogun (Oloyede) Omolola - Welfare.


The history of Egbe Obayori Obinrin Akile Ijebu age grade will not be complete without mentioning the names of its pioneer Iyalode in councils and Executive committee members.

However, having put in place the structure for the egbe, another landmark achievement was the appointment of Baba Egbe, Iya Egbe, Akeweje Obinrin, Akeweje Okunrin and the Advisers by Iyalode in Council.

(1 Barr. Agbaje Opeyemi Kayode Agbaje- Baba Egbe (2) Chief Mrs. Iyabosola Ninalowo - Iya Egbe (3) Alhaji Olawale Abdul Ganiu Teriba - Akeweje Okunrin (4) Asiwaju Ola sun kanmi Kehinde Alebiosu  Akeweje Obinrin (5) Chief Mojibade Yisa Odulaja - Adviser Obinrin (6) Alhaji Rasaq Olowu - Adviser Okunrin. A few days back, the Egbe received Awujale’s royal blessing & traditional recognition.

Post a Comment